TTFN

It’s been a year. Well, technically, it’s been a year and a week and two days. A year and a week and two days since I posted my first post and began my career as I blogger. It’s been a long year, a year full of things that I never expected would happen and a year that has crawled by too quickly.

I’ve learnt a lot from this year. I have learnt that I can have a voice, that I can talk to a wider audience of strangers – who won’t agree with me or listen to me because they have to – and share my opinions. I have learnt that there is a place where I can write and where people will read. I have learnt that I can’t be too terrible because, although it is only a modest amount, I do have some followers. I have learnt that I can write.

And now I have that confidence, I’m taking a break. A break from blogging, not from writing. So I just wanted to say thank you to everyone and anyone who has ever stumbled across my blog and who has taken the time out of their lives to read my words and share my thoughts. Thank you for giving me a platform, an audience, a reason to write.

I don’t know how long this break will be. But I do hope that I will be able to come back and start blogging again  some time soon. I’m not saying goodbye. In the words of Tiger, I am simply saying TTFN (Tut-tut for now).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

