Are you Listening Again?

Shhh…. Are you listening? Can you hear?

Or is that your biggest fear?

Are you scared of what you’ll find,

If you listen with closed mouth and open mind?

Shhh… Are you listening? Can you hear?

Or is that your biggest fear?

Why don’t you want to know what I have to say?

Or will you ignore me anyway?

Shhh… Are you listening? Can you hear?

Or is that your biggest fear?

To hear my words, the words I speak,

Do you think they’ll make you weak?

Shhh…. Are you listening? Can you hear?

Or is that your biggest fear?

What do you think I’m going to tell,

That makes you ignore me as well.

Shhh…. Are you listening? Can you hear?

Or is that your biggest fear?

Why do you join everyone else and shun me

Why is the truth so hard to see?

Shhh…. Are you listening? Can you hear?

Or is that your biggest fear?

Do you think I’m going to embarrass you,

What is it you think I’m going to do?

Shhh…. Are you listening? Can you hear?

Or is that your biggest fear?

Shhh… Are you listening? Can you hear?

Well I’m speaking anyway, despite your fear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

